EP Volunteer Network Contacts

See following for contact information for the EP coordinators and the various volunteer team leaders:

Coordinators:

Martin Crilly (250) 339-2001 martin.crilly@shaw.ca
Norm Wiens (250) 339-4284 normwiens@gmail.com
Glenda Wilson (250) 339-3598 glendawilson@shaw.ca
Ann Zanbilowicz (250) 339-5301 annzanbil@gmail.com

The Teams:

First Aid: Provide on-site first aid care and emotional support to injured neighbours.

Pam Crowe (250) 334-2416 davidkyebay@shaw.ca
Dr. Joe Zanbilowicz (250) 339-5301 zanbil@shaw.ca

Utilities, Fire Suppression, and Damage Assessment: To reduce and/or eliminate hazards fire or damaged utilities; to conduct rapid and accurate preliminary assessment of the damage in your area, provide updated surveys of and damage the neighbourhood has sustained, and then report the findings to the Neighbourhood Coordinator.

Terri Hyde terrihyde54@gmail.com
Jim Ekdahl (250)339-3414 swagner2@shaw.ca

Search and Rescue: To locate missing neighbours and to rescue those trapped and/or injured, using safe and effective techniques.

Jasia Cocking (250) 890-0535 muzyj@shaw.ca
Sue Gage (250) 339-2801 suden@shaw.ca

Communications and Transportation: To provide a communications link between response teams, the Neighbourhood Coordinators and outside resources, and to provide transportation services, as required.

Martin Crilly (250) 339-2001 martin.crilly@shaw.ca
Norm Wiens (250) 339-4284 normwiens@gmail.com
Glenda Wilson (250) 339-3598 glendawilson@shaw.ca
Ann Zanbilowicz (250) 339-5301 annzanbil@gmail.com

Shelter and Care Giving: To provide a safe, clean environment in addition to shelter, food and care for neighbours in the immediate post disaster and/or recovery phase of an emergency.

Kerry Wiens (250) 339-4284 kerry_wiens@hotmail.com
Nicole Allen (778) 595-5883 nicole.allen10@gmail.com